One Step Forward…

It’s been more than two weeks since I’ve graced you find readers with my presence.  I apologize. There has been tremendous progress since we lost spoke – of course the bulk of that involves wandering the wasteland of the Commonwealth searching for my Son.  Listening to some Diamond City Radio. – I really need to get back on track.

The presently titled “Waking Ambrose” has not only been submitted for consideration to Percy Janes First Novel Award – but I received correspondence from them confirming they received my submission. Now I wait till May to get my rejection – and adjudication.

I learned something new about the writing process and how my own psyche works.  After a grueling battle with a work in progress, I am quite likely to fall of the horse.  This is the second milestone I hit, the first was getting the third draft completed.

After both milestones I found it incredible difficult to return to a steady writing pace.  I even had to abandon my TurboWriMo, because by the time I finished my edits it was Nov 20th, and I wasn’t in a head space to pull off 5,000 words per day.

I’m going to keep this short. I just wanted to check in with you guys to remind you I’m still here.  Still working at it.  My time frame may have changed slightly and I need to do some digging into my schedule to see what my publishing dates are going to be – but that’s the point of putting it so far away isn’t it?

Anyway, the current word count on Krugers Part One is shy of 5,500 words.  It’ll be close to 7,000 before I call it a day.  So, hopefully within a week or so I’ll have a solid rough draft of this first novella to get some beta info about.

Thanks for not forgetting me people,
Cheers

Devin

 

*UPDATE*
Ladies and gentlemen, I am calling a day.  Just finished this writing session and wanted to post here that Krugers Part One is presently sitting at over 7,600 words.
Hell Yea.

 

Leave a Reply

