There’s a reason it’s called the grind.

This whole idea of writing everyday is far more of a grind than I was anticipating; at least I was hoping to get through a week or two before feeling the fatigue. I didn’t make it to The World Is Broken yesterday but I never intended on doing so every day. I powered through the writers block and got some more progress done on a new short. The thought of it right now makes me cringe but who knows maybe when I re-read it I’ll discover it wasn’t as bad as it felt.

My body has not been the biggest supporter of my efforts here. I finally have a few nights off; permitting me to spend the equivalent of a full 8 hr shift writing. Of course I find myself getting groggy at 10pm; sigh.

I’m not going to be giving up on this

When the writing aspect of being a writer becomes a little too daunting I managed to focus my efforts in other areas. Researching and networking; doing everything possible to better prepare myself for navigating the literary landscape in the future.

There really isn’t a whole lot more I wanted to express here today so I’m going to kill it here and get back to the grind.

Cheers,

Leave a Reply

