Sinister Movie Review!

Just finished seeing Sinister, TWICE.  No It was not THAT good, I was supposed to see another movie with a friend, then see Sinister’s late showing.  So I bought my ticket to Sinister, but then we went to buy the tickets for the other movie (I refuse to name) it was already sold out.

This friend then suggested seeing Sinister, and I didn’t want to tell her I already had my ticket. So I saw it twice, back to back.

I’m a little glad I did my expectations blinded me in the first viewing, and after looking at the second one with a more critical eye I was able to completely change the review I had written in my head.  Anyway, I posted it over on NoTearsPlease.com.  So check it out.

 

***************************************************************************************

I goofed…  I did the one thing I tell every horror fan never to do.  I broke my own golden rule.

NEVER walk into a theater with any level of high expectations

It may be a harsh realization but as much as I live and breathe for this genre, expectations are the worst enemy to an enjoyable experience because there is very few films that can live up them. Is Sinister an exception?  Am I able to look past what may be a geyser of disappointment?
Click The Pic For The Review

 

Leave a Reply

