Peaking Already?

Alright so maybe that is a tiny exaggeration.  I’m certain that something will get to me and affect me in a way where I’m going to explode back onto the screen any moment now.  But for right now I really don’t have it.

I’m writing this because my cure for writer’s block has always been simply to write.

I look back on some of my posts and reflect on days gone by and to be honest I feel like this site is going to be my legacy when I’m gone.  I can’t imagine a time in my life when I will not be writing my innermost thoughts here.  This has been the most rewarding and satisfying hobby I’ve ever picked up.

Why is that exactly?

Well I realized something today.  The best posts I’ve every written were usually done in the heat of passion when something came on my mind.  I saw Chernobyl Diaries and it sparked a feeling inside that I had to write about.  When I write I’m usually in a place where I put myself in the words with frightening accuracy.  When reading one of my entries that was written in this mindset, this point becomes pretty clear. So for the entries you truly get an accurate depiction of what I’m feeling.

I looked online today for some inspiration for another entry but to no avail.  I had one started (A look at “Fear” in general) but half way through I trashed it as I lost the spark.

Am I out of things to talk about?  Hell no.  I know there’s going to be more content coming here in the coming days.  All it’s going to take is something to provoke a response in me.

I’ve been playing a fair amount of games lately.  Board Games, Social RPG Games, Video Games… while still putting some effort into getting a new site off the ground.  Of course, I need to do some restructuring but the final product should be pretty sweet..

I’ve also… wait… I have an idea… alright you can all expect an entry to be coming up soon….

Later

Leave a Reply

