– Why… So… Serious??? –

This is something that somewhat came to me very last-minute.  Hell, it is currently 4am and I’m desperately trying to not wake up a sleeping friend behind me that passed out in my bed.  But, I had to write this while the thought was fresh in my mind.

I just saw an image on Blair Goudie’s Facebook page that said, “Nobody really cares if your miserable… so you might as well be happy.”  This thought came to me earlier but was cemented by this image.

There’s a line in “Everybody’s Free (To Wear Sunscreen)” by Baz Lurhman that says, “Don’t worry about the future; or worry, but know that worrying is as 
effective as trying to solve an algebra equation by chewing 
bubblegum”

As a species why do we feel the need to worry about things that are not in our control.  It’s unneeded stress that can be very destructive to a personality.  Emotionally and physically draining are just minor detriments to worrying.

I’ve found myself in a really weird place lately, and found that I kept getting myself into trouble because I refuse to let up on the cognitive functions.  I wouldn’t let anything naturally run its course cause I kept fearing the train was derailing.

What I failed to realize is that I’m pretty sure that by over-thinking everything that I not only failed to keep the train on the track, I’m certain I helped pull the lever to make sure the derailment was inevitable.

Over-thinking and worry do more harm than good.  Why can’t we just take things as they come? We really don’t need this kind of stress.

I got legit goals and objectives that need to be reached in a short period of time, life is way too short for these worries.

It’s impossible to really make a decision to stop worrying, but the attempt must at least be there.  When you find yourself worrying about an outcome or situation in your life.  Prepare yourself for a negative result, but do not lament on it.

Even if it is worst case scenario, the best thing about life is that there is another major decision just around the corner.  You don’t need to put so much stock in the here and now.

The best way to go about things is, remember the past, live for today, prepare for tomorrow.  All of these contradict each other, but if you can make sense of that line that you are already on your way to a more enlightened state of mind.

I’m tired of stressing out about things that are out of my hands… I have very tangible problems that I could be trying to resolve.. like my financial woes. Heh, oh well that’s it.

The long and short of this, is mellow out.  Worrying about things is NEVER a positive contribution.  Do what you can to suppress it, cause there really isn’t anything in this life worth worrying about.

Right now, I’m going to continue to go with the flow and try to get some sleep before I happen to wake the guest.  Let’s see what tomorrow has in store eh?

Leave a Reply

