– It’s Oscar Time! A New Undertaking. –

The Oscars by Harwenzhang @ Deviantart.com

The biggest night in the film industry is upon us ladies and gentlemen.  Are you as pumped as I am? … well if you have a pulse you probably are.  I am not one to get overly excited for Oscar night.  However I think this time around I am going to take a different approach.  I’m going to channel the inner journalist that I have recently discovered within me and I’m going to pretend like my opinion is something that people actually hold dear.

If you are anything like me then it is entirely possible that you have absolutely no idea who is nominated for what award.  Hell at the time I am writing this I still don’t actually know what movies are up for what awards, but I assure you that the next time I write about the Oscars here, it will be after I completed my next little undertaking.

That’s right, I am going to follow up my Big Bang Theory & my Glee reviews by sitting down over the next few weeks and watch every individual movie that is nominated for the major awards, and then I will complete an entry for what movie I would vote for, as well as try to predict what movie will actually take the honors.

… Okay so I’m watching the nominees now, which can be found at http://oscar.go.com

There is going to be a LOT of movie watching in my future.  I’ve seen a bunch of the frequent nominees and I am not going to dive into the foreign films and lesser reknown categories.  However watching this nominee list I see that in the near future I am going to have to sit down and watch a fair number of movies.

Black Swan
True Grit
The Fighter
127 Hours
The King’s Speech
Inception
The Kids Are Alright
The Social Network
Toy Story 3
Winter’s Bone
Rabbit Hole
Blue Valentine
Animal Kingdom
How To Train Your Dragon
The Illusionist
and I’m going to be checking out Biutiful, which I am going to watch simply for John Winches… err I mean  Javier Bardem.

Anyway, I put the movies that I have already seen in Bold, as you can see this is going to require some man hours to be dedicated to the cause.  Here I go again.  Lots of movie nights coming in my near future, only 30 days remaining until the Oscars.

Leave a Reply

