– And So It Begins –

After much preparation and build up 2011 has finally arrived.  We are about to commence with the 6th day of January.  Still of sound body and mind I am confident that I will meet my goals.  The objectives I have set forth for myself that will be completed this year, even if the beginning was littered with exception and excuses.

As I said, the major goals for me this year is to eliminate excessive drinking, fast food and soft drinks. These three aspects of my life were pretty prominent and are all going to be very difficult to live without initially but I know I can do it… especially considering that they are the chief contributors holding me back from what I want to do and who I want to be.

I look towards this semester of education and the subsequent season of the summer with a great deal of anticipation.  At the end of this semester I will not be the same person that is sitting in his computer chair at 7am writing this blog entry, I will have become the person I always knew I could be.

My studies will be completed to the quality in which I should have been producing for the last three semesters.  I will no longer make decisions that is going to have a negative affect physically on myself anymore.  By December 31st, 2011… I WILL have money saved in the back.  Also, this blog is going to be starting to include a lot more entries involving current issues around this community of Stephenville, Newfoundland and well Newfoundland in general.  Any news that I find interesting and sparks any kind of in-depth thought in my brain will be shared and discussed here.

I refuse to submit to Frank’s vision of our digital footprint being completely serious at all times and essentially a glorified portfolio for my upcoming journalistic career, but I am interested in more discussion on events rather than simply ideas.  The Sonic Potluck 25 entry last year was one of the most viewed entries I’ve ever written, expect more work of that nature this year.

Very real, very obtainable goals.  Let’s see how it goes.  I’m going to try to get a real entry up later, but for now.. this is the last intro to 2011 post I needed to write.

Best of luck in the upcoming year everyone, with whatever you have decided to undertake for it.

Leave a Reply

