– A Quite Humbling Experience –

I’ve done it.  I have begun a descent into everything that I used to mock.  I started “The World Is Broken” because there were far too many thoughts on various topics running around in my head looking for an escape and the clutter was driving me insane.  I have actually felt pretty accomplished with this blog since then.  I hit 1,000 views last week, which I want to thank everyone for again. 

I was getting to a point of even having pride in the work I’ve been producing. . . right now it is seriously in doubt. 

It all started when I logged into WordPress to check out the blog.  On the main site I found a link, and it caught my eye.  It was something that really grabbed my attention. 

Observe…. Dating – Fine… Writing About It – Not Fine

The title is what caught my eye, but then the writing kept me enthused.  The very odd thing that may surprise any of you who are about to go and check out this guys blog, (because I know at least 15-20 of you are going to)  is he describes my blog pretty closely as he goes into detail about his newfound pet peeve. 

I left a comment on his blog praising his work as I believe good work should be appreciated, even if indirectly it is a slam at what you have put a lot of time into.

Now of course, I do not want anyone coming to me giving me uplifting words trying to raise my spirits.  I do NOT require it… unless you really just want to anyway, my self-esteem could always use a lift.  😉

But no, really I am posting it here because I really enjoyed the entry and even though he slams date-writing and I’ve done my fair share of that in my day.  I try to keep it general and speak of ideals instead of specifics but a lot of the times it can’t be helped.  Especially at the start, it felt like something I would’ve written.  So if you like mine, check it out.