– Newfie Ranting –

-rant-

 -verb (used without object)
1. to speak or declaim extravagantly or violently; talk in a wild or vehement way; rave: The demagogue ranted for hours.
–verb (used with object)
2. to utter or declaim in a ranting manner.
 
–noun
3. ranting, extravagant, or violent declamation.
4. a ranting utterance.
Origin:
1590–1600; < D ranten  (obs.) to talk foolishly

 
This is what it is all about.  It is going on 3 months since my enlightening epiphany that helped me get to where I am right now.  I have ranted on Facebook once since this revelation and it was simply to say, “Hey guys, life is still good.” 
 
When I was done, I thought that there was a lot more that I had to say.  Nothing significant to anyone elses life, but topic matter I wanted to discuss none-the-less.  So the answer became clear, as a journalism student I will be required to have a blog next semester anyway so why not start now with my own personal endeavour into the world of online blogging.
 
If you feel the need to comment, you are more than welcome to do so. . . If you feel the need to keep reading that’s cool too.  I don’t really care if anyone sees this or not, I’m mainly doing this for my own self as an experiment.
 
Life seems to build up within me and it usually gets to a breaking point where I need to vent everything or I will self-implode.  With this, I will be able to vent periodically, that way there is no fear of emotional fallout ruining my demeanour. 
 

 

So the first entry is on the way…

 

One thought on “– Newfie Ranting –

Leave a Reply

